9th Annual My Ideal School Contest

We are pleased to announce the 9th annual Massachusetts School Building Authority (MSBA) “My Ideal School” contest. The primary goal of the “My Ideal School” contest is to promote discussion among students and teachers as to how the thoughtful design and construction of schools in Massachusetts supports student learning.

In the past, we have received thousands of contest submissions from first graders across the Commonwealth. This year, we will select eight regional winners and one grand prize winner. Each of whom will receive a special prize graciously donated by Santander Bank. The grand prize winner will also have their illustration featured on the cover of the MSBA’s 2014 Annual Report.

This contest is open to all first-grade students currently attending a Massachusetts public school. Submissions will need to be postmarked by April 24th for consideration. All winners will be honored at a special awards ceremony held at the Massachusetts State House on May 27, 2015. 

View the 2015 "My Ideal School" Contest Flyer and Entry Form 

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Sarah Levis

We look forward to receiving many wonderful and creative illustrations and essays.  

Thank you!

John K. McCarthy
Executive Director